september: with the new school year i need a little jump to get me through the day. 

here are the songs that i’m into right now:

   1. M.I.A., Paper Planes

   2. Belle & Sebastian, Sukie in the Graveyard

   3. The Sounds, Painted by Numbers

   4. Plain White T’s, Hey There Delilah

   5. Shiny Toy Guns, Weather Girl

   6. G Love and Special Sauce, Cold Beverage

   7. Peter Bjorn and John, Amsterdam

   8. Office, Q&A

   9. The Sounds, Tony the Beat

   10. Shiny Toy Guns, Le Disko (Tommie Sunshine’s Brooklyn Fire Retouch)

   11. Peaches, Operate

  • footnotes: 
    • kenn interested me in #4 via his facebook page. 
    • i have my new friend ron to thank for reintroducing me to cold beverage while we were in the adirondacks. 
    • i saw office in concert a month ago…good stuff. 
    • even though it’s a bit risque, i love this cd cover:

            Dying to Say This to You            

