The problem with starting a blog is that you don’t always know what you want it to “be about.”  Should it have a focus?  If not, then is a blog just a public diary of my thoughts about my own life?  I’m not ready to publish my diary online, but I do have a purpose for greenapril, even if it is one that serves my completely ridiculous self-interests.   

First, if you don’t know me, then I’m not sure why you would read this, unless you’re especially interested in my views on television, books, music, etc.  This, of course, could be the case, and frankly, I applaud your choice; I cannot deny that I am especially interesting.  If, however, you do know me, then you are a part of my true blogging community and the ones for whom my blog is definitely intended.  Those of you who fall into the second group know from first-hand experience that I am terrible at keeping in touch with even my closest friends.  I don’t call, I don’t email, and only once a year do I even manage to make it to the mailbox.  This is just part of my composition and though I desperately love and miss you, I’m just never going to call you.  But it’s not you, it’s me and that’s why I started this blog.   

