Today is the first day of spring! Thank God.

If you live in New York City you know that this has been the longest winter ever recorded (in the last five years–though it was the snowiest February ever).

But this glorious week, the weather has actually cooperated with the change in season and it’s been so sunny and warm, making me almost believe that I can live here for the next six months… (We’re ignoring the fact that winter will actually be back at some point in the future.)

Anyway, I think it’s time to introduce some color into our lives to go with that gorgeous sunshine.

Posters by The Heads of State via Design Sponge

I LOVE these posters and would gladly hang them on my wall (wouldn’t they look great in an office?). But why would I hang up a poster for Miami in my apartment when I don’t think I’ve ever been there? If my sister still lived there, I would happily get her the Phoenix poster, but no such luck. Unfortunately the New York one is kind of the “worst” of the bunch. Oh well, maybe when they open up a full shop they’ll either redesign NYC, or do an Austin one!

Wouldn’t that be the bee’s knees?

Custom invitations from Ello There via decor8

J and I designed and constructed our own invitations when we got married, but if we hadn’t, I would have loved one of these fabulous invites. The tone of a wedding is very important, and these definitely promise a party instead of a ceremony.

Would it be wrong to renew our vows just so I can send out new invitations?

Coin purses by Jennifer Ladd via iamagreedygirl

I will give $1 to anyone who can give me a good reason to buy one of these coin purses.

Extra reward for giving me a reason to buy all three!

Soft is an adorable line of kids clothes that is especially made for kids who are extra sensitive to the texture and feel of clothing.

Mission Statement: Soft® is the first line of inclusive clothing designed with the needs of all children in mind, including those with Autism, Sensory Processing Disorder, ADHD, and tactile defensiveness/sensitivity. We use flat seaming and seamless construction for extra comfort, 100% of the softest combed cotton and our specially developed Soft Sensory Blends , wide collars, encased elastic waistbands, printed labels (tagless), custom fits, and much more.

I don’t currently know any kids (which is very weird for a former elementary school teacher to say), but if I did, I would buy them clothes from Soft just to make sure that they stay in business.What a fantastic idea. And the clothes are so, so cute!

(I’m seriously about to cry with joy just writing this post. If you really want to start the waterworks, check out their feedback page. I lost it.)

Happy Spring!

