FAO Schwarz

Found in NYC at FAO Schwarz

Cool stuff I found this week:

My favorite way to end the school year: with balloons at the Basilica of Sacré-Cœur.

Street style from Nylon (I love the girl in green’s haircut!)

An awesome collection of strange signs from abroad. Doesn’t it make you want to travel?

Write your favorite fictional character a letter! (I’ve got a long one for Catherine and Heathcliff, and a very short one for Mrs. Danvers.)

Illegal Art is a collaborative of artists who are going to give you a blank journal for 60 days. What are you going to do with it? (Support them here.)

I too plan to live in a house without walls when I move to Costa Rica. Care to join me?

WNYC has a new blog called Gallerina about NYC galleries. Bookmark it now.

Cool stuff I found on other people’s blogs:

Next time I buy wallpaper, it’ll be from Missprint. (via Tea for Joy)

Decor8 has compiled a list of emags. Warning: you may spend a whole day of work checking them out.

Adorable and clever cards for loveys who cook by Brooklyn Rehab. (via Smitten)

Five things that are bound to clutter up your day by Unclutterer.

I already loved Angela from Seesaw, but now she’s really got my attention with her totally fab house. (Design*Sponge)

