Bellagio

Found in Las Vegas at the Bellagio

What are you up to this weekend?

J is off to Atlantic City for his soon-to-be brother-in-law’s bachelor party, leaving me and Wally home alone. As I mentioned in the last post, I’ve got hella work to do, him being gone isn’t such a bad thing.

It won’t be all work, though: this Sunday is our first time to hang out with the upper Manhattan Shiba club!!! Can you imagine 10 little Wallys running around the reservoir in Central Park? I get all giggly just thinking about it!

Here’s some cool stuff I found this week:

The Guardian has the most fascinating series on philosophy and philosophers called How to Believe. This is clearly a long-running series, but it’s new to me! Have you read any of these articles? Which ones are your favorites?

A beautiful directory of Brazilian architects from Wallpaper.

McSweeney’s has compiled the least popular prom themes. My fave: Where We’ll Be in Fifteen Years: A Realistic Appraisal!

Fifty of the best bookstore blogs

Shirley Jackson on being a mother and a writer in the New Republic.

Am I the only one who thinks it’s kind of awesome that you can donate Ms. Magazine to women in prisons and domestic violence shelters? That’s feminism in action!

Goldfrapp’s new video, complete with zombies in 80’s workout clothes à la Olivia Newton John. ‘Cause if you’ve turned into a zombie, you might as well do it in 80’s workout style.

Here’s some cool stuff I found on other people’s blogs:

You’ve probably already seen this, but Melanie from You Are My Fave is all kinds of awesome for making her sister this set of garlands for her birthday (via Oh, Hello Friend).

Love these Pravina bags (via Design Crush).

Beautifully air-brushed invitations on Oh Happy Day. (And I am totally going to steal Rachel Thurston‘s idea to paint your business cards the same way!)

EVACUATE by Kate MccGwire is stunning. Go to My Love for You right now to take a look. (Of course, if you’re in the UK, you can run over to the Tatton Park Biennial and have a look in person!)

Kathleen from Twig & Thistle is totally my hero for creating this DIY Personal Library Kit. (via Design Crush)

Have a stupendous weekend!

Photo by me.

