In the sky over Talladega Superspeedway

Found in the sky over Talladega Superspeedway

What are you doing this weekend?

I’m going to the totally fab Renegade Craft Fair at McCarren Park in Brooklyn. It’s going to be super awesome. (I’ll take some pictures and let you know what I find.)

We might also see SATC2 (yes, I know it’s supposed to be terrible, but I almost feel like I owe it to the girls). Or we might just see Ironman.

Here’s some cool stuff I found this week:

The Daily Beast tackles the 11 greatest literary feuds and defines what make a feud literary. (While you’re there, also check out my friend Dvora‘s rad article on break dancing.)

How much can the human brain hold? Meet Mr. S.

The Dalkey Archive is having a sale! It ends today so hurry! Really…Hurry!!!

Queens hospitals pretty much suck. (I think anyone who’s ever been to one could tell you that.)

Going to the Jersey shore this summer? Here your checklist! (I am soooo behind.)

An incredible collection of photographs of South African migrant workers by Zwelethu Mthethwa. He says, “Many of my sitters often used these photos as a ‘living document,’ which they passed along to other family members who lived in the rural areas. Their portraits were proof of who they were and how they were living in the city.”

Here’s some cool stuff I found this week on other people’s blogs:

Do you love babies? Do you love cakes? Then you’ll definitely love this baby cake! Go ahead, take a bite… (Cake Wrecks)

Fabric gift tags are so pretty. Since I don’t have any “scrap fabric” around, I might try them with fancy paper scraps instead. (Creature Comforts)

A gorgeous collection of forgotten bookmarks (via The Book Bench)

I almost can’t believe these wedding invitations by Blackbird Letterpress. Rarely can I describe something as  romantic, feminine, and modern. (Oh So Beautiful Paper)

Am I the last person to hear about Lisa Congdon’s collection blog? It’s really amazing. (via My Love for You)

I would love to have afternoon tea in any one of these dresses. I will also require a lovely antique teapot and cup, and a grassy garden with giant flowers, please. (Mitchell & Dent’s Tittle Tattle)

Have a fantastic weekend!

Photo by J

