Jeffrey MossJeffrey Moss’s home (image by Chicago Home + Garden)

What are you all up to this weekend?

I’m super excited about…having no social obligations! Does that sound too old? I actually do have plans: I am taking J out for dinner tonight to celebrate a fabulous new job at one of our favorite restaurants, I’m planning to finish a book which has been in my reading queue forever, and finishing up at least one project and starting a new one.

Here are some good things to read:

Why search? Here’s a list of the best magazine articles of all time.

I am completely obsessed with The Selby. This interview with Todd Selby only makes him seem cooler.

The fabulous Mesdames Mitchell and Dent have put together a list of tips for tea etiquette. (Did you know that the spout of the teapot should always face toward the host or hostess?) I can finally start having tea parties the right way.

I was more Chemistry and tennis than Home Ec in high school, but now I can be both thanks to Rachel, Courtney and Leigh-Ann who are teaching people how to sew online. Brilliant! And it’s only $60. If I can get my hands on a sewing machine, I’m definitely there. (via Poppytalk)

Here are some good things to see:

Max Wanger, stop being so cool. Not only are you a stellar photographer, but now you’ve gone and gotten married to girl who can pull off wearing a pencil skirt and blouse as a wedding dress! And, as icing on the cake, you had to have totally amazing invitations by Rifle Paper Co. Knock it off. (via A Cup of Jo and Happenstance)

My sister and I share a love of panties, and Gypsy makes some great ones. (via Greedy Girl)

Have you seen Matthias Heiderich‘s Color Berlin series of photographs? They’re completely, mind-blowingly gorgeous. (via Happiness Is…)

Please take a look at Jeffrey Moss’s bedroom and living room: they’re filled with vintage black and white photos. I’m both a little overwhelmed and ready to move in. (via The Goodie Life)

Susannah Conway always has the best ideas. This month she’s come up with August Break, during which she and a boat-load of other bloggers are taking a break from blogging for the whole month of August, and instead posting photos of what they’re doing. I think I’m a little too new to do that here, but an August Break next year sounds divine.

Have a great weekend!

*******

I’m going on vacation next month and need a few guest bloggers. I just need a couple more!

I’m looking for posts on any of the following topics:

  • up and coming artists who have a shop (if you’re an artist who wants to show your work, that works too)
  • graphic designers who make cool posters or book covers
  • t-shirts
  • interior design or rooms with a theme
  • any other topic that might fit with greenapril

Email me at hello [ a t ] greenapril [ d o t ] net.  I would love to hear from you!

