Today is a very special day here on greenapril because I’m featuring my very first guest blogger!

If you don’t know Susan from The Slender Grasshopper, you should—she’s a smart writer with a lot of breadth. She also has a fabulous Etsy shop where she sells gorgeously retro jewelry of her own creation.

On top of all of this, she shares my love of t-shirts! Huzzah!

* * * * * * *

Hello, everyone! I’m Susan from The Slender Grasshopper. By day, I’m organizing, planning and strategizing.  So by night, I try to let go and be creative.  I design jewelry and find it a great stress reliever.  I’m also experimenting with other crafty things to try to find out exactly what “creativity” means for me.

I am also self-professed geek.  And I’m finally at a point where I don’t let that word bother me anymore.  I like being smart and geeky!  So let’s take a look at a few t-shirts to rock your inner girl geek.

First up is this sweet little t-shirt from Ruche.  It’s just cute and adorable, and I love the big glasses on the little nerd!

nerds need love too tee

Next is this gorgeous raspberry tribute to Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize and the first person ever to win two!  And for a limited time, ThinkGeek is making a donation to The Girl Effect for every Marie Curie t-shirt sold.

Heroine: Marie Curie Babydoll

Don’t confuse geeky with dowdy. Etsy shop Speak For Yourself gets it right with this Smart Girls Are Sexy t-shirt.

SMART GIRLS are SEXY

The Big Bang Theory on CBS is a wonderful celebration of all things geek.  And poor Sheldon thinks that he can create an algorithm flow chart for friendship.  Doesn’t quite work that way but it was awfully funny seeing him try!

Big Bang Theory Friendship Baby Tee

Huge thanks to Erika for letting me guest post!

* * * * * * *

Thanks Susan!

In case you’re interested, The Girl Effect is an organization that helps the 600 million adolescent girls living in poverty in the developing world by providing safe places to meet, education, legal protection, health care, and access to training and job skills.

The Girl Effect

