Welcome back to…

SUPREMES SEPTEMBER!!!!

(I don’t know why I think putting that in all caps is so funny, but I think it’s here to stay. Just imagine it with some crazy word art zooming in and out.)

In this video it’s really clear why Diana Ross became such a star: she knows how to engage an audience. I barely even noticed the other two Supremes, and it’s not because Diana is the main singer. Some people are obviously blessed with the ability to draw your attention. (Tangent: I remember the first time I ever saw Edie Sedgwick on film. I had no idea who she was, but I really couldn’t keep my eyes off of her. Diana Ross has that same quality.)

Who are those super short people dancing behind Diana Ross? I guess the Supremes are on a raised platform, but this video makes those other people look like Hobbits. (Sorry if you are one of those people. It’s not your fault, it’s the camera angle.)

Happy Music Monday. Have a great week.

